Not quite completely round

Yeah, yeah, getting a little impatient and happened to wander outside and there it was for all the world to see. No, it’s not quite ready but according to those in the know tomorrow night should be when the big show begins. Per the almanac.com:

Penumbral Eclipse Begins: The Moon enters the outer edge of Earth’s shadow (called the “penumbra”) at 9:31 P.M. EDT on May 15 (6:31 P.M. PDT).
Partial Eclipse Begins: The Moon enters the darkest part of Earth’s shadow (the ”umbra”) at 10:27 P.M. EDT (7:27 P.M. PDT).
Total Eclipse Begins: Totality begins at 11:28 P.M. EDT (8:28 P.M PDT).
MAXIMUM ECLIPSE: The eclipse reaches its peak (called the “maximum”) at 12:11 A.M. EDT on May 16 (9:11 P.M. PDT on May 15). This is the best time to view the total lunar eclipse!
Total Eclipse Ends: Totality ends at 12:53 A.M. EDT on May 16 (9:53 P.M. PDT on May 15).
Partial Eclipse Ends: The Moon leaves the umbra at 1:54 A.M. EDT on May 16 (10:54 P.M. PDT on May 15).
Penumbral Eclipse Ends: The Moon leaves the penumbra at 2:52 A.M. EDT on May 16 (11:52 P.M. PDT on May 15).

Rejoinder?

Your email address will not be published.

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.